Interviews and Articles

Seana Kelly lives in the San Francisco Bay Area with her husband, two daughters, two dogs, and one fish. When not dodging her family, hiding in the garage to write, she’s working as a high school teacher-librarian. She’s an avid reader and re-reader who misses her favorite characters when it’s been too long between visits.

She’s a two-time Golden Heart® Award finalist and is represented by the delightful and effervescent Sarah E. Younger of the Nancy Yost Literary Agency

About Seana

5 stars A MUST READ

​This entertaining start to a new urban fantasy series, set in San Francisco, features an engaging heroine in bookish werewolf Sam Quinn" —Reedsy

Unforgettable characters and storytelling mastery infuse this urban fantasy. Fans of Patricia Briggs and Darynda Jones will delight in Kelly's novel. My emotions were engaged on every page. This series has a new place on my one-click buy list."  —C.R. Grissom, award-winning author

Reviews

Has your book club read The Slaughtered Lamb Bookstore & Bar? Are you a librarian or bookstore owner coordinating an event? Seana is available to speak with your group virtually. 

This action-packed paranormal series launch will appeal to readers who enjoy a plot-driven, female-centric journey of growth with a side of romance.  Great for fans of Patricia Briggs’s Alpha and Omega series." 

—BookLife, editor's pick

Kelly introduces fierce, lovable heroine San Quinn with this master class in storytelling and survival."  —Publishers Weekly, starred review