Urban fantasy fans looking for deep relationships, a strong female lead, and a great mystery will be quickly absorbed into Sam’s evolving adventure. Great for fans of Dannika Dark’s Keystone, Chloe Neill’s Wicked Hour." —BookLife, editor's pick for The Dead Don't Drink at Lafitte's

Seana Kelly lives in the San Francisco Bay Area with her husband, two daughters, two dogs, and one fish. When not dodging her family, hiding in the garage to write, she’s working as a high school teacher-librarian. She’s an avid reader and re-reader who misses her favorite characters when it’s been too long between visits.

She’s a two-time Golden Heart® Award finalist and is represented by the delightful and effervescent Sarah E. Younger of the Nancy Yost Literary Agency

Reviews

About Seana

5 stars A MUST READ

​This entertaining start to a new urban fantasy series, set in San Francisco, features an engaging heroine in bookish werewolf Sam Quinn" —Reedsy

Unforgettable characters and storytelling mastery infuse this urban fantasy. Fans of Patricia Briggs and Darynda Jones will delight in Kelly's novel. My emotions were engaged on every page. This series has a new place on my one-click buy list."  —C.R. Grissom, award-winning author

Dynamic supernatural characters fuel a riveting tale.." —Kirkus Reviews for The Wicche Glass Tavern

Interviews and Articles

Has your book club read The Slaughtered Lamb Bookstore & Bar? Are you a librarian or bookstore owner coordinating an event? Seana is available to speak with your group virtually. 

Fans of the genre will be charmed by the novel’s deceptive simplicity–it has hidden layers and nuance, allowing readers to choose for themselves whether to enjoy it as something light and fluffy or to tease out the welcome depths of this new take on the hero’s journey. Great for fans of Ilona Andrews, Katie MacAlister, Kim Harrison." —BookLife, editor's pick for The Wicche Glass Tavern

This action-packed paranormal series launch will appeal to readers who enjoy a plot-driven, female-centric journey of growth with a side of romance.  Great for fans of Patricia Briggs’s Alpha and Omega series." 

—BookLife, editor's pick

Kelly introduces fierce, lovable heroine San Quinn with this master class in storytelling and survival."  —Publishers Weekly, starred review